Surprises

lifeiscarousel_1502466812

Surprises


I’m not a big fan of birthdays. Don’t get me wrong, I love being able to spend time with friends and family and the surprises my friends plan to make me happy, I just don’t particularly enjoy the things that come along with it. I’ve written something similar last year before my birthday. And my birthday is coming soon and I’m having this same thought again.

Making my friends happy makes me happy. That’s why I absolutely enjoy planning birthday surprises for my friends. I just love seeing their happy faces. I’m quite a creative thinker myself and I have high standard for birthday surprises. I make sure everything is on point and not a single clue is revealed to the birthday girl/boy.

But then when it comes to my own birthday. I’m put under this awkward place where (as having a detective mind as I have always had) I start getting suspicious of every single thing. Everything just seems fishy to me a week before my birthday. I would imagine what they would have planned. So I would try to find clues and formulate this majestic plan out of my mere imagination. And, I stress myself out, for no reason. 

It’s a dilemma. I hate and love birthdays.

Leave a comment